Five Kenyan
banks have been fined Ksh.385 million ($3.75 million) as penalties for their
respective violation of the various provisions of AML laws in the second
National Youth Service II scandal.

The five banks
are StanChart Kenya, Co-op Bank Kenya, KCB Group, Diamond Trust and Equity.

Earlier these banks were fined Ksh.392 million by the Central Bank of Kenya after months of investigations into the handling of the NYS II loot.

Source - KTN News Kenya | Youtube

Latest Posts

Subscribe to Newsletter

Enter your email address below to subscribe to newsletter